Scotland vs Russia

Scotland vs Russia Live Stream Rugby World Cup as Scotland look to keep their quarter-final hopes alive against Russia in Pool A. The Scots continue to try and rebuild their campaign following the opening defeat against Ireland, and after a crushing 34-0 victory over Samoa, Gregor Townsend’s side can close right up onto the tail of the Irish in the battle for the top two spots.

Watch Live Here

Scotland will be expected to win, but they need to ensure they do a professional job and guarantee the bonus point too, which would give them a chance of beating Japan in Sunday’s Pool A showdown and reaching the last eight. Follow the live updates below.

Team News – Russia

Russia are without their two 2019 World Cup point-scorers – Kirill Golosnitskiy is out after colliding with the post padding in their defeat to Ireland, while fly-half Yury Kushnarev is dropped to the bench.


Captain Vasily Artemyev continues his streak of starting every game Russia have played at a Rugby World Cup.


Team News – Scotland


Scotland make 14 changes from their win over Samoa, with only wing Darcy Graham retaining his place.


Hooker Fraser Brown starts on the openside, something he has done only once before for his country (against Argentina last summer), while Adam Hastings starts at ten. John Barclay captains the side on the blindside.


When is it?


Scotland vs Russia kicks off at 4.15pm Japan Standard Time (8.15am BST) on Wednesday 9 October.


Where can I watch it?


The match will be broadcast on ITV1. Alternatively, you can live stream it via the ITV Hub on your smartphone, laptop or tablet.




Scotland: Blair Kinghorn; Tommy Seymour, Duncan Taylor, Pete Horne, Darcy Graham; Adam Hastings, George Horne; Gordon Reid, George Turner, Zander Fagerson; Scott Cummings, Ben Toolis; John Barclay, Fraser Brown, Ryan Wilson.

Replacements: Stuart McInally, Siomn Berghan, WP Nel, Grant Gilchrist, Magnus Bradbury, Jamie Ritchie, Henry Pyrgos, Chris Harris.

Russia: Vasily Artemyev; German Davydov, Vladimir Ostroushko, Dmitry Gerasimov, Vladislav Sozonov; Ramil Gaisin, Dmitry Perov; Valery Morozov, Stanislav Selskii, Kirill Gotovtsev; Andrey Ostrikov, Evgeny Elgin; Vitaly Zhivatov, Tagir Gadzhiev, Nikita Vavilin.

Replacements: Sergey Chernyshev, Azamat Bitiev, Vladimir Podrezov, Bogdan Fedotko, Andrey Garbuzov, Sergey Ianiushkin, Anton Sychev, Yury Kushnarev

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *